Help with script at imaging

jyoung
New Contributor

Hi All,

I am REALLY new to scripting and bash scripts. I just wrote my first one and can execute it from Terminal on a test machine. I have set the .sh file to be executable as well. I have copied it over to Casper Admin and applied it to run at reboot. The settings from the script are not set. We only have the imaging suite (not the whole suite with self service). We are using Casper Admin 8.72. Thanks for any help! Any suggestions on what I am doing wrong?

#!/bin/bash

#This script is to set the initial settings of OS X machines.

#Enable Remote Destkop
sudo /System/Library/CoreServices/RemoteManagement/ARDAgent.app/Contents/Resources/kickstart -activate -configure -access -on -users admin -privs -all -agent -menu

#Set All Users and User Permissions sudo /System/Library/CoreServices/RemoteManagement/ARDAgent.app/Contents/Resources/kickstart -configure -allowAccessFor -allUsers -privs -DeleteFiles -ControlObserve -TextMessages -OpenQuitApps -GenerateReports -RestartShutDown -SendFiles -ChangeSettings -restart -agent -menu

#Enable Remote Login/SSH
sudo systemsetup -setremotelogin on

#Set Time Zone sudo systemsetup -settimezone America/New_York

#Set Using Network Time
sudo systemsetup -setusingnetworktime on

#Set Wake on LAN
sudo systemsetup -setwakeonnetworkaccess on

#Set Start After Power Failure
sudo systemsetup -setrestartpowerfailure on

#Set Disable Gatekeeper
sudo spctl --master-disable

#Set Disable Natural Scrolling
defaults write NSGlobalDomain com.apple.swipescrolldirection -bool false

#Set New Finder Window to home folder defaults write com.apple.finder NewWindowTarget PfHm

#Set Show Mounted Servers on Desktop defaults write com.apple.finder ShowMountedServersOnDesktop -bool true

#Set Show Hard Disks On Desktop
defaults write com.apple.finder ShowHardDrivesOnDesktop -bool true

#Set Show External Disks On Desktop
defaults write com.apple.finder ShowExternalHardDrivesOnDesktop -bool true