Skip to main content
Jamf Nation, hosted by Jamf, is the largest Apple IT management community in the world. Dialog with your fellow IT professionals, gain insight about Apple device deployments, share best practices and bounce ideas off each other. Join the conversation.

Any way to unshare a shared device?

I'm not sure how one of our devices because shared, but after I wiped it and started configuring it for a new user it started doing something I haven't come across yet. After connecting to WiFi and associating it with a user it would reboot and come up to an Apple ID login screen. There's no option to ignore. It also lost it connection to WiFi so I connected it to a Mac with internet sharing. I put in an Apple ID, and it tells me that only managed Apple ID's can be used. We have no managed Apple ID's.

Like Comment
SOLVED Posted: by claudiogardini

Sounds like you have "Enable Shared iPad" Checked in your PreStage Enrollment. Wipe the Device and re-enroll it with the option unchecked.

Like