Skip to main content
Jamf Nation, hosted by Jamf, is the largest Apple IT management community in the world. Dialog with your fellow IT professionals, gain insight about Apple device deployments, share best practices and bounce ideas off each other. Join the conversation.

T2 Secure Boot OS Verification

Just got my hands on a new 15" MBP. Setup went pretty smoothly, until the first reboot after setting up the OS (installed apps, bound to AD, etc). After rebooting, it then said I had to install an update to use the existing boot volume. This appears to be part of Secure Boot OS verification, but I am using the OS that shipped on the device so it's surprising that it's immediately untrusted.

Have other people been seeing this on every system? I only have one new MBP so I have no others to test.

Like Comment
SOLVED Posted: by Echevarria

That's funny, I got my machine last week and it didn't prompt me for that. I'm going to power it on and see what it reports. Interesting indeed.

Like