"Checking for policies"

MarcosMunoz
New Contributor III

Hello JAMF Nation. I'm new to Casper and was wondering if there is a way to disable the "Checking for policies" pop-up when logging in and/or logging off?

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

armando
New Contributor III

JSS Webpage>Settings>Computer Management Framework Settings>Login/Logout Hooks> Uncheck Display status to user during login and logout.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

bajones
Contributor II

Been a while since I've modified this setting, but I believe this is what you are looking for:

Log into JSS, Click on Settings, Computer Management Framework Settings, Login/Logout Hooks, "Create login and logout hooks" and "Perform login actions in background" need to be checked.

armando
New Contributor III

JSS Webpage>Settings>Computer Management Framework Settings>Login/Logout Hooks> Uncheck Display status to user during login and logout.

bajones
Contributor II

Well, I almost had it. I was about 10 pixels away from the right answer!

mm2270
Legendary Contributor III

If you disable the "Display status to user" option, its also a good idea to check on the "Perform login actions in background" option, otherwise you run the risk of login policies locking up the screen as a policy runs with no indication that something is happening. So in that sense, you are also right bajones :)

MarcosMunoz
New Contributor III

Thank you guys for the response.

MarcosMunoz
New Contributor III

Thank you guys for the response.

kirkmshaffer
New Contributor II

We don't have login/logout hooks enabled so we can't disable the "Display to users" piece. We see this notification pop-up between FileVault authentication, and full login. Offline (i.e. no contact to the jss) this takes longer... a minute or two, and beachballs. Any other thoughts?

denmoff
Contributor III