Skip to main content
Jamf Nation, hosted by Jamf, is the largest Apple IT management community in the world. Dialog with your fellow IT professionals, gain insight about Apple device deployments, share best practices and bounce ideas off each other. Join the conversation.

Change - "Allow modifying Find My Friends settings (supervised only)" - Allow Modify location Settings

In configuration Profiles if you uncheck "Allow modifying Find My Friends settings (supervised only)" this disables the devices ability to modify ANY location services. This was a pain to track down and needs renames as it not only affects Find My Friends but ALL location settings. Which may mean you cannot track a missing iPad.

Comment