Mountain Lion and Casper

macguy
New Contributor II

HI all,

Anyone got Casper Admin to recognise Mountain Lion as a valid OS yet? I am an Apple Developer and I must say preview 3 is brilliant, but Casper tools are not yet working.

Would love to hear from anyone who has success stories or other unsuccessful installs.

regards

Karl

16 REPLIES 16

Chris_Hafner
Valued Contributor II

Interesting. I've been able to distribute it since preview 1. What's getting you?

jarednichols
Honored Contributor

Do you mean use the Casper apps like Admin and such? Or do you mean manage a machine that's on 10.8?

jarednichols
Honored Contributor

Do you mean use the Casper apps like Admin and such? Or do you mean manage a machine that's on 10.8?

macguy
New Contributor II

Yes exactly, should of made myself a bit more clear. I am trying to run the management tools from a 10.8 DP3 machine. What happens is as soon as your try to start Casper Admin it tells you that your OS version needs to be 10.4 or greater.

Any ideas anyone?

nessts
Valued Contributor II

erase all your preferences? I ran admin, image and composer on mtn lion yesterday, made an image compiled it. I did have a few packages that did not install. have to look into the cause of that. but i felt it went pretty well.

John_Sutcliffe
New Contributor III

If you're doing testing with Mtn. Lion & Casper don't hesitate to contact support and open a case if you see issues.

While we can't talk specifics about Mtn. Lion in public forums because it is currently under NDA with Apple, we would like all feedback people have on any issues they may be finding using any of the Casper tools with Mtn. Lion.

Or if you find interesting features you'd like us to have a look at we'd also like to hear about that.

Thanks!

John

macguy
New Contributor II